Architect Dwight J. Baum, of Riverdale, N.Y., will draw the plans for Frank Simpson’s new home at 39 Salisbury Street. – February 24, 1916, Cooney Archives
“Patent Attorney C. J. Lundstrom is completing arrangements to start a factory in Little Falls to manufacture his patent filing cases, This day in history on February 20, 1903, Little Falls Historical Society.
“The Old Bakery Oven” From the Cooney Archives, This day in history on February 13, 1937, Little Falls Historical Society.
“Little Falls has its own Flatiron building. The new plant for the S. F. Jones Coal Company between West John Street and the railroad tracks was built in the unique shape of a flat iron so as to use every square inch of available land.”
February 8, 1908, Cooney Archives
“Dr Jekyll and Mr. Hyde” is playing tonight at the Cronkhite Opera House. January 28, 1889, Cooney Archives
At Jacob Zoller’s packing house on Main Street, carload after carload of fresh porkers arrive to be cut up, salted, and smoked.
Built at a cost of over $100,000, the fully equipped building is dedicated for the benefit of men and women of Little Falls irrespective of creed.
An unknown caller left a little box containing $80 in gold at the home of Rev. Francis Bellamy. An accompanying card informed him that it was from his friends in the Baptist Church.
Dutch explorer Harmen Meyndertsz van den Bogaert left Fort Orange (Albany), and passed around the little falls, possibly south of Fall Hill, while visiting Iroquois Indian villages on his way to Oneida Lake. Most likely, he was the first white person to have visited this area.
On December 29, 1910, Judge Rollin Smith has bequeathed his beautiful residence, at the corner of West Main Street and Waverly Place, to the community for a public library. The property itself is one of the finest in the city, and for that matter in the county.