About Little Falls Historical Society Museum
This author has not written his bio yet.
But we are proud to say that Little Falls Historical Society Museum contributed 111 entries already.
“Patent Attorney C. J. Lundstrom is completing arrangements to start a factory in Little Falls to manufacture his patent filing cases, This day in history on February 20, 1903, Little Falls Historical Society.
“The Old Bakery Oven” From the Cooney Archives, This day in history on February 13, 1937, Little Falls Historical Society.
View the 2022 Little Falls Historical Society Annual report Including membership, sponsors, online activities, writing series, and more.
“Little Falls has its own Flatiron building. The new plant for the S. F. Jones Coal Company between West John Street and the railroad tracks was built in the unique shape of a flat iron so as to use every square inch of available land.”
February 8, 1908, Cooney Archives
Resources, Online, and In-Person Programming and Public Broadcasting Events Available Throughout February Across the State
“Dr Jekyll and Mr. Hyde” is playing tonight at the Cronkhite Opera House. January 28, 1889, Cooney Archives
At Jacob Zoller’s packing house on Main Street, carload after carload of fresh porkers arrive to be cut up, salted, and smoked.
Donnie Coffin was somewhat of an enigma. Those who remember him recall him as an easygoing guy, but not many people have vivid memories of him.
Built at a cost of over $100,000, the fully equipped building is dedicated for the benefit of men and women of Little Falls irrespective of creed.
An unknown caller left a little box containing $80 in gold at the home of Rev. Francis Bellamy. An accompanying card informed him that it was from his friends in the Baptist Church.
© Copyright Little Falls Historical Society Museum in New York. All rights reserved. Design by
Scroll to top
error: Alert: Content is protected!